wondering why imported playlists m3u are still there on some players

Answered

Comments

8 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Tony W. - Product Support Manager

    Hi Stefan

    At the tail end of an Index of a VAULT, you should see the other players pulse Blue and White indicating they are receiving an updated Index from the VAULT. They also do this while they restart. Select Help, Diagnostics, Reboot to restart a player.

     

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Stefan Mehre

    Hi Tony,

    hmm, really strange. Yes the LED flashes white, but the playlist don't disappear on my other players. Only on the Vault2i they are gone. I did delete the index 3 times now, after I have delted the m3u files on the harddrive of the Vault2i. But my other players keep the playlists...

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Stefan Mehre

    Again rebootet all players and the LED gets blue, fashes white and than keeps blue but the playlists are still there.

    But only the Playlist which were imported with the m3u files, the playlist I build from the controller is deleted on all devices.

     

    Edit: Even renew the index, shows me the flashing white LED but the playlists are still there...

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Tony W. - Product Support Manager

    If they are still there after a Rebuild Index (Maintenance rebuild in Help, Diagnostics), the files still exist on your NAS or PC.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Stefan Mehre

    My BluOS system is not connected to my NAS. I use my Vault2i as storage for my local files. The really strange thing is, selecting the Vault there are no imported playlists, but with all other players they are still there?!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Stefan Mehre

    So tryed what happens if I do a rebuild index on another player. Before I did it on the Vault2i, now on one Powernode2i and now the playlists are gone on this player and Vault2i. But on the others they are still there.

    So they don‘t get deleted on the other players, only that one the rebuild is done. Other changes get synced (new files and changed metadata).

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Stefan Mehre

    OK to get more strange, doing a library indexing from player > settings > library on one player brings back the imported playlists for the Vault2i and the Powernode2i where the playlists were gone...

    If the files can be still there, how and where? I used WIn10 to connect to the share and deleted the files.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Tony W. - Product Support Manager

    If you are having continued issues, please contact support@bluesound.com or select Help, Send Support Request in the App

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.